Volunteer Leadership

Our YMCA is governed by a Board of Directors, a group of volunteers who devote their time and talents to ensure that we meet our mission.

The Fanwood-Scotch Plains YMCA will have its annual meeting and elections of Directors for the coming year on May 23 at 6:30pm. All FSPY members are invited to attend. To RSVP for the meeting and receive location information, please email Anne Vardy at avardy@fspymca.org

Our YMCA By Laws state: 

Section 3.

Annual Membership Meetings

An annual meeting of the Association membership shall be held in or around the month of May of each year, at which time elections of Directors for the coming year will be made. The Board of Directors shall determine the specific date, location, and any additional subject matter of such meeting.

The Association shall also hold a meeting within ninety days after the close of the fiscal year at which time the Board of Directors shall report to the membership on the status of the Association.

Section 4.

Notice of Meetings

Notice of a meeting of the Association members shall be posted conspicuously in the Association’s building and posted at least fifteen days but not more than sixty days prior to the date scheduled for the meeting.  The posting shall be continuous to the day of the meeting.

TO: Fanwood-Scotch Plains YMCA Board of Directors and Members of Association

FR:  Mike Dudas, Chair, Board Governance Committee

REGARDING: Proposed Board of Directors/Proposed Trustees

Director Class of 2025:      

Michael Dudas

Richard Duthie

Jenifer Keiser

Talib Morgan

John Verducci

John Priesing

Trustee Class of 2025:

Michael Dudas

Robert Evans

Walter “Skip” Reinhard

Fanwood-Scotch Plains YMCA
2021-2022 Board of Directors
Andrew Calamaras, Board Chair

Ellen Buckley
Andrew Calamaras
Michael Dudas
Richard Duthie
Robert Evans
Edwin Hernandez
Joseph Haverlock
Chaz Hutchison
Jenifer Keiser
Talib Morgan
Jerry Nielson
Pam O’Neill
Patricia Plante
Frank Sahaj
Carolyn Scott
Julie Stiffler
Jagdish Subramony
Bernadetta Shehata
John Verducci
Stash Wanat


Ann Flynn, Chair
Ellen Buckley
Mike Dudas
Bob Evans
Jenifer Keiser
Carol Oakes
Walter (Skip) Reinhard